This post was originally published on this site

Recall petition in Brecon and Radnor. Come to Wales between May 9th and June 20th and help us get rid of a thoroughly unpleasant and right wing Tory. A recall petition is starting next Friday and will last till June 20th. All we need is 5303 signatures and there will be a by election. Brecon and Radnor is the largest constituency in England and Wales and covers about one third of the area of Wales it’s controlled by a thoroughly heartless and unimaginative Tory Independent coalition that rules Powys. The constituency stretches from the Socialist Republic of Ystradgynlais northwards to the Labour controlled Town Council of Brecon and on northwards to Montgomeryshire and Westwards to the Welsh border . There are six active Labour branches throughout the constituency and a first class local Labour Tomos Davies candidate who is a Brecon Town Councillor and a Welsh speaker. The Magnificent Seven Labour Councillors of Powys offer the only real and significant opposition and coordinated alternative. Help build a wave to swap away another right wing Tory.. Wales is a beautiful place and .you will be welcome…see you on the doorsteps.. check up on Chris Davies voting record it’s hard and unpleasantly tight wing.

Constituency: Brecon and Radnorshire
The designated petition signing places are located at:

  • County Hall, Llandrindod Wells, LD1 5LG
  • Neuadd Brycheiniog, Cambrian Way, Brecon, LD3 7HR
  • Presteigne Library, Market Hall, Presteigne, LD8 2AD
  • Ystradgynlais Library, Temperance Street, Ystradgynlais, SA9 1JJ
  • Council Chamber, Broad Street, Hay-on-Wye, HR3 5BX
  • Clarence Hall House, Beaufort Street, Crickhowell, NP8 1BN

These locations will be open for signing:

  • Monday, 9am to 5pm (except spring bank holiday Monday)
  • Tuesday, 8am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, 9am to 8pm
  • Thursday, 9am to 5pm
  • Friday, 9am to 5pm

A person is eligible to sign the petition if they are a registered parliamentary elector for the constituency and aged 18 or over (or the date of their 18th birthday is before the end of the signing period).
All registered parliamentary electors will be written to individually advising them of the signing procedure and which signing place they have been allocated to. Parliamentary electors who are currently registered to vote by post will receive their signing sheet by post.